FAQ

FAQ

We have tried to list the answers to the most frequently asked questions visitors have. If your question is not clearly answered here, please feel free to contact us via contact.

lost and found

You visited the FZW and are now missing one of your items (jacket, glasses, mobile phone, keys etc.)?
Please send us an e-mail gastro@fzw.de with a description of the missing item and your contact information. We will then get in touch with you.
Unfortunately, we cannot answer telephone enquiries.
We keep the lost property for 4 months, after which it is donated to charity.

REGULATIONS FOR VISITS BY MINORS TO...

....CONCERTS
- No admission without a valid identity card! Please keep your ID wide open at the entrance control.
- Admission to a concert at the FZW is only permitted to young people under the age of 16 with a completed "mummy paper" . Download Mummy-Paper
- Admission to a concert at the FZW is only permitted for young people under 14 years of age if accompanied by a person over 18 years of age who is responsible for their parental guidance. Download education mandate
...PARTIES IN THE EVENING
- Without exception, attendance a party at the FZW is only permitted from the age of 18. In this case, we also do not accept parental authorisation or the accompaniment of parents.

PARKING

There are many free parking spaces behind the FZW as well as on the adjacent streets Ritterstraße and Übergönne. Parts of the car park on Unionstr. belongs to the Westcenter and is subject to a charge. Please take note of the signs.
Our own FZW parking spaces can be used on the days of the respective event from Monday to Friday from 7 pm and all day at the weekend. Vehicles parked illegally during the day will be towed away for a fee, as those parking spaces are rented out during the day.
Bicycle lockers are located directly in front of the main entrance and in front of the College on the other side of the street.

RENT A PARKING SPACE AT THE FZW

Employees of the surrounding companies and schools can rent our parking spaces during the day. At the moment, all our parking spaces are occupied. If you are interested, you can contact Ms Jennifer Gebauer by email at gebauer@fzw.de and be put on a waiting list.

PAYMENT

You can pay at all our counters (drinks, wardrobe, barbecue stand) using contactless payment (giro card, credit card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, etc.) or cash. Unfortunately, we cannot currently offer card payment at the box office for events. Unfortunately, our ticket shop also does not offer card payment at the moment.

RENTAL

The FZW cannot be rented for private celebrations (birthday parties, weddings, etc.). For public events such as concerts, parties, readings, lectures or company celebrations, company meetings, congresses etc.., the FZW can be rented. Please contact our manager Volker May with your enquiries at contact.

BAND REQUESTS

We usually work with professional booking agencies for our concerts, but occasionally we book smaller artists directly. So please feel free to send us an application by email to booking@fzw.de including our website, social media, Youtube, songs, etc and WITHOUT File attachments. If we are interested, we will get back to you. Unfortunately, we cannot respond to all enquiries as we receive a flood of emails every day. Please also note that we are a privately run club and have to cover our costs. A concert with 70 guests paying less than 10 € entrance fee is unfortunately not possible.

TICKETS ON SALE

here Tickets you will find all information about ticket sales for events at the FZW.

FOOD

We do not offer food at the FZW. We only offer food at our biggest parties like Tanz in den Mai, New Year's Eve, Halloween or other special events. You can find more information in the respective Description of the programme.
Directly in the vicinity of the FZW on Rheinische Straße are many snack bars and restaurants for refreshments before you visiting us. Two supermarkets are also only a 2-minute walk away.
It is not permitted to bring food and drinks to the FZW.

SMOKING

Smoking is not permitted in the entire building! Smokers can use the cosy and partially covered beer garden. For smaller events that only take place in the club, the spacious walkway in front of the main entrance can be used.

ARRIVAL BY RAIL

You can find detailed information on how to get to us by public transport, including timetables and directions, on How to get to FZW.

TAKING PHOTOS

Only accredited, professional photographers are allowed to take photos/film during concerts. At almost all concerts we take photos ourselves and upload them afterwards to our Gallery on our facebook site hoch.

JOBS, INTERNSHIP, TRAINING

Job postings and information on internships and apprenticeships can be found at: Jobs

en_GBEnglish (UK)

FAQ

FAQ

Wir haben versucht hier die Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen von Besucher*innen aufzuschreiben. Sollte eure Frage hier noch nicht eindeutig beantwortet sein, meldet euch gerne bei uns via Kontakt.

FUNDSACHEN

Du warst bei uns im FZW und vermisst jetzt eine deiner Sachen (Jacke, Brille, Handy, Schlüssel etc.)?
Dann schick uns bitte eine E-Mail an gastro@fzw.de mit einer Beschreibung des vermissten Gegenstands und deinen Kontaktinformationen. Wir melden uns dann bei dir.
Telefonische Anfragen können wir leider nicht beantworten.
Die Fundsachen werden bei uns 4 Monate lang aufgehoben, danach werden Sie an wohltätige Organisationen gespendet.

REGELUNGEN FÜR BESUCHE VON MINDERJÄHRIGEN AUF…

…KONZERTEN
- kein Einlass ohne gültigen Personalausweis! Bitte haltet eure Ausweise bei der Einlasskontrolle breit.
- Jugendlichen unter 16 Jahren ist der Zutritt zu einem Konzert im FZW nur mit ausgefülltem Mutti-Zettel gestattet. Download Muttizettel
- Jugendlichen unter 14 Jahren ist der Zutritt zu einem Konzert im FZW nur in Begleitung einer erziehungsbeauftragten Person über 18 Jahre gestattet. Download Erziehungsbeauftragung
…PARTYS IM ABENDBEREICH
- der Besuch von Partys im FZW ist ausnahmslos erst ab 18 Jahren gestattet. In diesem Fall akzeptieren wir auch keine Erziehungsbeauftragung oder die Begleitung der Eltern.

PARKEN

Es gibt viele kostenlose Parkplätze hinter dem FZW wie auch auf den anliegenden Straßen Ritterstraße und Übergönne. Ein Teil des Parkplatzes an der Unionstr. gehört zum Westcenter und ist kostenpflichtig. Bitte beachtet entsprechende Hinweise.
Unsere eigenen FZW-Parkplätze können an den Tagen der jeweiligen Veranstaltung montags bis freitags ab 19 Uhr und am Wochenende ganztags genutzt werden. Tagsüber widerrechtlich abstellte Fahrzeuge werden kostenpflichtig abgeschleppt, da die Parkplätze tagsüber vermietet sind.
Fahrradständer befinden sich direkt vor dem Haupteingang und vor dem Berufskolleg auf der anderen Straßenseite.

PARKPLATZ AM FZW MIETEN

Für Angestellte der umliegenden Unternehmen und Schulen besteht die Möglichkeit unsere Parklätze tagsüber zu mieten. Derzeit sind unsere Parklätze alle vergeben. Bei Interesse könnt ihr euch an Frau Jennifer Gebauer per Mail an gebauer@fzw.de wenden und auf eine Warteliste setzen lassen.

BEZAHLEN

Ihr könnt bei uns an allen Theken (Getränke, Garderobe, ggf. Grillstand) kontaktlos (mit Girokarte, Kreditkarte, Apple-Pay, Google-Pay, etc.) oder bar bezahlen. An der Abendkasse für Veranstaltungen können wir derzeit leider keine Kartenzahlung anbieten. Auch unser Ticketshop bietet derzeit leider keine Kartenzahlung an.

MIETEN

Das FZW ist nicht für private Feiern (Geburtstag, Hochzeit, etc.) zu mieten. Für öffentliche Veranstaltungen wie zum Beispiel Konzerte, Partys, Lesungen, Vorträge oder Firmenfeiern, Betriebsversammlungen, Kongresse und Ähnliches können die vielseitig einsetzbaren Räumlichkeiten des FZW gerne angemietet werden. Bitte wendet euch mit euren Anfragen an unsere Geschäftsführung Volker May unter Kontakt.

BANDANFRAGEN

Für gewöhnlich arbeiten wir bei unseren Konzerten immer mit professionellen Bookingagenturen zusammen, doch vereinzelt kommt es auch vor, dass wir kleinere Künstler*innen direkt buchen. Schickt uns deshalb gerne eine Bewerbung per Mail an booking@fzw.de mit aussagekräftigen Links (Webseite, Soziale Medien, Youtube, Songs) und OHNE Dateianhänge. Wenn wir interessiert sind, werden wir uns bei euch zurückmelden. Leider können wir nicht auf alle Anfragen reagieren, da uns täglich eine Flut an Mails erreicht. Bitte beachtet auch, dass wir ein privatwirtschaftlich betriebener Club sind und unsere Kosten decken müssen. Ein Konzert mit 70 Gästen, die weniger als 10 € Eintritt bezahlen ist bei uns leider nicht möglich.

TICKETVERKAUF

Unter Tickets findest du alle Infos zum Ticketverkauf für Veranstaltungen im FZW.

ESSEN

Wir bieten im FZW keine Speisen an. Nur bei unseren größten Partys wie Tanz in den Mai, Silvester, Halloween oder anderen besonderen Events bieten wir Essen an. Infos dazu findet ihr in den jeweiligen Programmbeschreibungen.
Direkt in der Umgebung des FZW auf der Rheinischen Straße befinden sich zahlreiche Imbisse und Restaurants für die Stärkung vor dem Besuch bei uns. Zwei Supermärkte liegen ebenfalls nur 2 Gehminuten entfernt.
Es ist nicht gestattet selbst Speisen und Getränke mit ins FZW zu bringen.

RAUCHEN

Im gesamten Gebäude darf nicht geraucht werden! Für Raucher*innen steht der gemütliche und teilüberdachte Biergarten zur Verfügung. Bei kleineren Veranstaltungen, die nur im Club stattfinden, kann der großzügige Gehweg vor dem Haupteingang genutzt werden.

ANREISE PER BAHN

Ausführliche Infos zur Anreise mit dem ÖPNV findet du samt Fahrplänen und Wegbeschreibungen auf Anreise.

FOTOS

Das Fotografieren/Filmen während Konzerten ist nur akkreditierten, professionellen Fotograf*innen gestattet. Bei fast allen Konzerten machen wir selbst Fotos und laden diese anschließend in unsere Galerie und auf unserer Facebook-Seite hoch.

JOBS, PRAKTIKUM, AUSBILDUNG

Jobausschreibungen und Infos zu Praktikums- & Ausbildungsplätzen findest du auf: Jobs

de_DEDeutsch